aseboretro.blogg.se

Elpina motherboard no video
Elpina motherboard no video













  1. #Elpina motherboard no video Pc
  2. #Elpina motherboard no video series

Keep in mind, this wasn't even supposed to be anything complicated.

elpina motherboard no video

I wish this were a matter of something I am doing wrong, because at least there is something I can do so it doesn't happen again.

#Elpina motherboard no video Pc

I put together the desktop that I use now, and I helped by brother put together the PC he's using. I've built at least ten computers in the past six years. In the mean time, can you get me the exact PSU and memory you are using? Can you post a picture of your PC internals configured? I'm going to look up the specs for your motherboard and get back to you. You simply MUST be doing something wrong. New PSU, new CPU, new memory, no video card, and no results. Unless I hear a reasonable and effective solution here, I'll just be buying a board from someone not MSI and cut my losses. I've already nearly spent back the cost of the thing shipping these boards to them. I don't even think I'll bother doing an RMA on this one. These were the first MSI products I've ever owned, and so far it doesn't seem that any of them can get working. Just got the new replacement yesterday, put the PC together today, and still has the exact same problem.Īt this point I'm about convinced to never buy anything from MSI ever again. Talked to customer service, who said they did find something wrong with the board I sent in, but wouldn't tell me what. RMA'd the board and got a new one, same problem. I recheck all connections, swap out for the CPU in my desktop, swapped for the memory in my desktop, reset the CMOS jumper and battery, swapped out PSU. Put computer together, no video signal, no beep codes. The mobo was sitting in a closet for about 18 months, the CPU was brand new from Newegg that day. I had a MSI 785GM-E51 and an AMD Sempron 145. I have a very similar mobo to the first one, and similar CPU, and I'm having a similar problem. I would definitely like to see an answer to this. I happen to run into this very issue on my first build a long time ago. Note: Some companies will do this intentionally during an interview test to see if you have the troubleshooting detail to check it and most people fail. In my experience it the motherboard would still cause a beep for an error, but messing with the voltage can have random effects. It has a European voltage setting that usually will cause something like this.

#Elpina motherboard no video series

MCP6PB M2+ AM2 mobo(A very small mobo, one of the efficiency series probably)Ĭheck and see if you flipped the voltage switch on the back of the PSU. And even more unusual that the system produced the same result with a completely different mobo/CPU/RAM set. What could be the problem here? Could it be a bad PSU? I think it's strange that the system refused to boot even though it worked just fine with that exact combination of parts before I took it apart. I have tried booting without the graphics card and RAM this time around also, but the same thing happens. I even brought in another mobo, with another set of RAM and another CPU, yet I still got the same result. I attempted system boots with no graphics card, then no RAM, but the system yielded the same results. I connected AC power and tried to boot the system, but there was no beep and no video, even though the fans are turning, and the system appears to be running.

elpina motherboard no video

After I re-assembled everything, and connected all the pins and cables, including the 4-pin on the mobo. I stripped the system down to bare case, with only the PSU, HDD, and the disc drive still installed. I did disconnect the AC power when I took it apart. There is no beep, and no video of any kind. I am working on a custom PC that used to work and boot up without problems, but ever since I took it apart and re-assembled everything, it no longer boots up.















Elpina motherboard no video